Chichester District Council

Chichester District Council -

Stedham with Iping Parish was included, in 2019,  in the Midhurst Ward of the Chichester District Council which also includes Bepton, Cocking,  Midhurst, West Lavington and Woolbeding with Redford

Chichester District Council stretches from the Surrey boundary at Blackdown, north of Midhurst, to the sea at Selsey and from Westbourne in the west, to Bury in the east and provides services for nearly 110,000 people. Its responsibilities include waste collection, planning and building control (on behalf of the South Downs National Park), leisure, sport and tourism, licensing, car parking, public safety and collecting council tax on behalf of the county and parish councils and police.

There are two District Councillors:

Jess Brown-Fuller - Jess Brown-Fuller

Hannah Burton - Hannah Burton